Urko Carmona and Francisco J. Aguilar, gold in the World Cup of Briançon 2017

Privacy Policy
– Monday, July 31, 2017 – Updated at 16:34 p.m.

The World Cup of Climbing has stopped during the
Last days in the French town of Briançon where they have been disputed in
The categories of paraescalada and climbing difficulty. While the
Spanish team shone in the first place, with two first places and a total
Of four podiums, the leaders of the circuit Romain Desgranges and Janja Garnbret
secured their position with a new victory.

Urko Carmona and Francisco
J. Aguilar, the best

The first test of the World Cup Paraescalada
once again crowned Urko Carmona as the best in the disputed category
Of leg amputees. Both he and Albert Guària and Iván Germán got
Get into the final, after doing top in the two qualifying ways. In the
Final round, Urko was the only one able to chain the route, adjudicating the
Victory ahead of Julien Gasc . Albert Guàrdia stayed in half movement
Of the French, and took the third step of the podium, while Ivan Germán
Ranked in sixth place.

Francisco Javier Aguilar participated this time in the category
Of the visually impaired B2 (partial blindness), because their category B1
(Total blindness) did not have enough participants. He started with doubts in
Although he managed to pass as fifth and
final. There, he had an impeccable performance – focused on the flash by David
– and it was raised with a meritorious first place, surpassing the competitive ones
Italian climbers: Matteo Stefani and Giulio Cevenini accompanied him in the
podium. Raúl Simón (6th) and Marc Oller (10th) were the other participants
Spanish in this category.

The other medal for the Spanish delegation was for Ismael
Ewan Sánchez
who managed to get second place in the category
AU-2 (forearm amputees). Finally, mention is also made for Juan Pipo Gil ,
Which was out of the final (it was 6th) in the category RP3.

Romain Desgranges y
Janja Garnbret, a whole train

A couple of days after the paraescalada competition,
It was the turn of the absolute category of difficulty, in which the leaders of
The general classification for both men and women took a step forward
plus. Romain Desgranges and Janja Garnbret added victories that the
In the first place.

For the Slovenian, this is the third triumph in three events,
And is launched towards its second consecutive World Cup title. But not
It was easy for her and she had to work hard. In fact, he reached the final
After having chained the three ways (two of qualifying and the one of
Semifinals), something they also did Anak Verhoeven and Jain Kim . In the round
Definitive, only surpassed the Belgian by a movement of difference and by three to
The Korean.

Also the men's competition was very even, with five
Of the eight finalists with the same exact result in the semifinals. In the
Final, Romain Desgranges showed superior to all and excelled in two
Movements to Sean McColl and in six to Stefano Ghisolfi (curiously, the
Canadian and Italian were the last two classified for the final.)


World Cup of
Climbing of Difficulty, Briançon (France)

1. Romain Desgranges (France): 41
2. Sean McColl (Canada): 39
3. Stefano Ghisolfi (Italy): 35
4. Masahiro Higuchi (Japan): 29
5. Sean Bailey (United States): 28+
6. Marcello Bombardi (Italy): 27
7. Naoki Shimatani (Japan): 22.5
8. Sebastian Halenke (Germany): 13+

1. Janja Garnbret (Slovenia): 39+
2. Anak Verhoeven (Belgium): 38+
3. Jain Kim (South Korea): 36+
4. Julia Chanourdie (France): 30+
5. Jessica Pilz (Austria): 26+
6. Margo Hayes (United States): 26+
7. Salomé Romain (France): 26+
8. Mine Markovic (Slovenia): 20+

Overall ranking
Provisional World Cup, after test 3/8

1. Romain Desgranges (France): 255 points
2. Marcello Bombardi (Italy): 163 points
3. Keiichiro Korenaga (Japan): 148 points
4. Domen Skofic (Slovenia): 142 points
5. Stefano Ghisolfi (Italy): 139 points
6. Sean McColl (Canada): 127 points
7. Yuki Hada (Japan): 116 points
8. Sean Bailey (United States): 107 points
9. Jan Hojer (Germany): 86 points
10. Loïc Timmermans (Belgium): 83 points
10. Hannes Puman (Sweden): 83 points

1. Janja Garnbret (Slovenia): 300 points
2. Anak Verhoeven (Belgium): 210 points
3. Jain Kim (South Korea): 200 points
4. Jessica Pilz (Austria): 153 points
5. Mine Markovic (Slovenia): 146 points
6. Julia Chanourdie (France): 136 points
7. Hannah Schubert (Austria): 85 points
8. Anne-Sophie Koller (Switzerland): 83 points
9. Salomé Romain (France): 79 points
10. Ievgeniia Kazbekova (Ukraine): 69 points


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *